Twitter is Ruining My Blog-ability.

You know how it is, kids.

You’re at home, snacking on the miscellaneous Christmas goodies laying around like nutritional minefields, and when dinnertime rolls around, you’re barely able to eat some turkey and dressing before you push away from the table, sick of eating, sick of food, sick of everything.

Or maybe that’s just me.

Anyway, I Twitter.

I Twitter a LOT.

And as a result of all these microblog snacks, when it comes time to sit down for a meal at the blogging table, I find myself without appetite.

There has to be a happy medium, right? Some way to find balance between these two extremes? But that’s a tightrope I’m just not sure I can walk, being one of those gals who runs hot-hot-hot or cold-cold-cold.

Suggestions? Help me, blogosphere – you’re my only hope!

12 Responses

  1. Well, I don’t Twitter at all (cause I don’t really care if someone is folding their laundry at the moment, and I’m sure they don’t care about the minutiae of my life either), and I still go through blogging lulls. I’m in one now, as a matter of fact.

    So I want to hear a story about your life. Maybe a childhood memory. In narrative form, if you please. Some moment that stands out in your mind, however small.

  2. @Sra Sim Sim Sala Bim, sahib. Your wish is my command!

  3. I tried Twitter. I really did. I tried it a couple of times, even. On the advice from high-profile bloggers such as David Rowse, I tried Twitter so I could join the masses in constant communication. And guess what?

    I HATE Twitter. I just don’t get it. I never found it to be useful or even amusing in any way. I dropped it like a bad habit and never looked back.

    I hope that doesn’t make me a bad blogger. I just can’t do the Twitter.

    You should blog about the time you knocked out Chuck E Cheese. I know you love it with I bring that one up.

    😀

  4. Note: Why are misspellings never there until AFTER you hit the “submit comment” button? GRRRRRR @ “with” instead of “when.”

  5. @Sovknight How about I just knock YOU out, instead! 😛 🙂

  6. Ha! As if you could reach me. I’m not the one who bludgeoned poor Chucky to death.

  7. I notice the same issue with Twitter. (Or at least, that’s my current excuse for not blogging as much as I should…) My husband @novysan, however, really enjoys it when I DO blog, even if the posts are short, so that’s an incentive. (And obviously we all enjoy it when YOU blog, so there ya go.)

    I’m kind of in awe of @noirbettie on that account – she’s not only a prolific twitterer, she posts to her blog daily. Sometimes more than once. (Even if it’s just a picture, or a couple of lines.)

  8. I’m in a severe slump, myself. Not because I Twitter but because I just can’t seem to motivate myself to write lately.

    Bah.

  9. Write about obsessive thoughts!

    Like the faint whisper in your ear……..all you really want to do is watch old re-runs of Friends and munch on Taco Bell.

    😦

    Or time travel?

  10. The Chuck E Cheese story!!!! I am sure not everyone that reads your blog twitters so I don’t think it would be a bad thing to mention things both places. I have also had a blog slump. I have things to write about juuuuust not so much the motivation to do so.

  11. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  12. Hello !!! ^_^
    My name is Piter Kokoniz. oOnly want to tell, that I like your blog very much!
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Tnx!
    Your Piter

Leave a Reply

