Fresh Blood, Part Deux: Fresh Harder

OK, so several of you have asked me, “Claire, why do you insist on wearing that shade of lip gloss when you know it makes you look like you’re cyanotic?”

To which I reply, “Can’t you save questions like that for later, when we’re not trying to organize a blog guest program? Honestly. Also, I enjoy pretending the Smurfs have defied me for the last time and have met their grisly fate. Sue me.”

But I digress. Back to the topic at hand, namely the guest blogging idea I had last week.

Here’s the deal:

Claire de Lunacy will be a year old in sixteen days.  I’m in the market for some guest bloggers (a week’s worth, if I can get ’em. That’s seven posts to you temporally-challenged folks).  The posts may touch on any topic, but if you’re looking for guidance, you may choose from the following themes:

Bloggers and Blogging

LGBT Stuff (how your life has been touched (or not touched) by someone LGBT, your own LGBT issues, et cetera)

Amusing Personal Anecdotes

Short Fiction

A Cause You Believe in and Support and Would Like to Encourage Others to Join (please keep it sane – this will not be a forum for random hate or promulgation of the idea that Paulie Shore is an actor or at all funny.)

Bacon (because it’s one of those Internet memes in which I, with a pork allergy, cannot indulge)

That’s it! I need the submissions for review by the end of next weekend. I’ll be publishing the guest blogs during the week of Wednesday, June 3rd-Wednesday, June 10th.

I hope you can participate! If you have questions, comments or contributions, please send them to me via e-mail at la_barceloneta@yahoo.com

Thanks!

3 Responses

  1. Two things:

    1) The BEST lipgloss ever: Love Nectar by M.A.C. I know, I know….putting “love nectar” on your lips is kind of…well….gross, but it’s the best neutral shade I’ve found. Looks great on dark or fair skin.

    2) Bacon Salt. http://www.baconsalt.com. Totally pork free and even Kosher.

  2. Очень познавательно. Спасибо.

  3. У автора очень приятный слог

Leave a Reply

